WIAD21 Global Keynote: Designing Curiosity

Local Connections. Global Impact.

WIAD21 Global Keynote: Designing Curiosity Banner Image
Resend your invite if you are already registered.

Sessions

  • 2:30PM – 3:00PM

    Watch Party: Designing Curiosity: Ways of Unknowing
    Cassini Nazir
    • Cassini Nazir icon

    This video will give you a first orientation to the strange, fascinating and fragile phenomenon of being curious. We will explore what curiosity is, ways we can be more curious, and, if possible, how we might invite others to be curious.

  • 3:00PM – 3:45PM

    4:00 pm CET / 10:00 am ET / 15:00 UTC

  • 4:00PM – 6:00PM

    Ask Us Anything: Accessibility
    Irina Enevska, ilumino, and Yan Desjardins
    • Irina Enevska icon
    • ilumino icon
    • Yan Desjardins icon

    This 'Ask Us Anything' session about accessibility is hosted by our community partner, ilumino.

  • 9:30PM – 10:00PM

    Watch Party: Designing Curiosity: Ways of Unknowing
    Cassini Nazir
    • Cassini Nazir icon

    This video will give you a first orientation to the strange, fascinating and fragile phenomenon of being curious. We will explore what curiosity is, ways we can be more curious, and, if possible, how we might invite others to be curious.

  • 10:00PM – 10:45PM

    Live Q&A with Cassini
    Luis Alveart and Cassini Nazir
    • Luis Alveart icon
    • Cassini Nazir icon

    5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT / 22:00 UTC

  • 2:30AM – 3:00AM

    Watch Party: Designing Curiosity: Ways of Unknowing
    Cassini Nazir
    • Cassini Nazir icon

    This video will give you a first orientation to the strange, fascinating and fragile phenomenon of being curious. We will explore what curiosity is, ways we can be more curious, and, if possible, how we might invite others to be curious.

  • 3:00AM – 3:45AM

    Live Q&A with Cassini
    Sam Ashlee and Cassini Nazir
    • Sam Ashlee icon
    • Cassini Nazir icon

    Saturday, February 27 at 08:30 am IST / 11:00 am PHST / 12:00 pm JST / Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 03:00 am UTC

Presenters

  • Cassini Nazir

    Keynote Speaker University of North Texas

  • Andrea Rosenbusch

    Co-president World IA Day

  • Irina Enevska

    Program Manager at ilumino, LLC

  • Yan Desjardins

    Senior Web Accessibility Specialist at ilumino, LLC

  • Sam Ashlee

    Director, Accessibility World IA Day

  • Luis Alveart

    Regional Director, Latin America World IA Day